Bits and bobs

Well quite some interesting stuff have happened lately but I am too busy to blog since I have the final final final handing in in Friday… And than only waiting for the results, exhibitions, party, travel around, meeting people and ok..some more shootings…

About one week ago I finally saw the movie Slovenka (Slovenian girl) that I wanted to see for quite a while. Well and that there was a screening basically next door to my place as a part of East London Movie Festival. Such a treat! And there was also Q&A with the director of the movie Damjan Kozole.

We had a nice little chat with Damjan and his lovely wife and friends also after this show, so it was a real Slovene gathering…

Yesterday I saw a really cool exhibition/installation. A room full of guitars and live birds in The Barbican Centre… You should check the video to see what was that all about so I do not have to write about… But really cool concept!

I always forget to mention… About one month ago in Nikon Slovenia office made a small temporary exhibition of my images. A great honor for me since that was the opening exhibition at their new office… The biggest print is about 2 x 1,5 meters big. I would also like to thank the guys ( Rok & Tomo) for their equipment support as you can always rely on them when you need an extra camera to shoot 3D or film something!

A bit more of ego pumping… There was one guy in Slovenia and one girl in UK that wrote paper about my photography lately… Waw… Cant wait to read both of them… I am sure that there is going to be a lot of interesting stuff that I am going to learn about my photographs!­čÖé

Here are two amazing links that you have to check. First one is an amazing photo essay in fantastic Burn magazine and the other one is a link to Webby Nominees in Best Use Of Photography . Basically best websites… Breath taking!

http://www.aphotoeditor.com/2010/04/15/webby-nominees-in-best-use-of-photography/

http://www.burnmagazine.org/essays/2010/04/dmitry-markov-awkward-age/

~ by matjazz on May 7, 2010.

One Response to “Bits and bobs”

  1. Video s pti─Źi je legenda.­čÖé Dobra ideja btw.

Leave a Reply

 
